Captain's Grille reviews

Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 8.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.4  
"calm and peaceful"
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2013 by Rwilliams
Rating: 7  
I recently had lunch at the Captain's Grille. The service was good and the food was as well, but the best part of the whole experience was how calm and peaceful it was. A nice, cool, quiet respite from the sweaty throngs abounding in the parks. We had the salt and vinegar fries as an appetizer to split. They were the highlight of the meal for me. They were hand cut, skin on, thin crispy fries. Very tasty! For my entree I had the steak sandwich. It was good, the steak was tender and the pickled peppers added a nice tangy flavor. It was very oddly sticky though. I think maybe there was just too much (sugar heavy) sauce on it. In all honesty it was probably one of the messiest and stickiest meals I've ever eaten. It was so messy and sticky that I felt like I needed a shower after eating it, it was really bizarre for a sandwich to be like that. I think it would prevent me from ordering it again on a future visit. Overall, the Captain's Grille is a nice quite place to grab a bite of lunch. I'd go back but I'd order something else.
"Great Quiet Lunch"
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2013 by GroomerMinnie
Rating: 9  
Dh and I were one of two customers during our lunch visit. I am not sure if this is normal but we were happy. I had the lobster roll and my oh my was it good! Great service and food. Also the resort is greatly themed and worth a walk through!
"Good Food...Not So Good Service"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 7  
We ate here for dinner for the first time on our most recent trip.
The steak & mashed potatoes were very good, but the service left something to be desired.
Although our waitress was nice, she was extremely slow & didn't check in with us very often to see if we needed anything.
I would recommend this restaurant for the food.
"Excellent Lunch"
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2012 by oft013
Rating: 8  
The salt and vinegar fries were good but the lobster sliders really were great. I would recommend this for someone who wants real lobster taste. Only negative service was a little slow.
"Would defintely recommend it !"
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2011 by ShadowMan
Rating: 9  
My family & I had dinner at the Captain's Grille on 10/22/2011, and we had a great experience. The service and food were terrific, and the menu options for the adults & children were to our liking. The ribeye steak was flavorful & well-prepared, the mussels were a nice appetizer, the dessert was rich, and the kids meals were out quickly -- which is always good with a tired 4 & 5 year old !

We would definitely recommend it for a casual to slightly-nicer-then-casual dinner experience.
"Great place"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2011 by bow0303
Rating: 10  
We decided to try this at the last minute and so glad we did. My wife had and the Salmon and I had the Rosemary Pork chop. My wife says the salmon was perfectly cooked. My pork chop was not only very tasty but very moist. The bacon palenta balanced the meat perfectly. William, our waiter was great as well. We will surely go back during our next visit.
"Great Steak"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2009 by disneytony
Rating: 9  
I've eaten at a lot of Steak Houses before and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this meal. The NY Strip is the best deal on the menu if you're on the dining plan. The creamery cake for dessert was amazing too.
My rating is solely based on the quality of food. The service and ambiance was great too, but the 9 is based on the food. They even had free candy at the entrance for kids. (We laughed as we watched kids try to scoop up as much as they could when their parents weren't looking)
"Greatly improved"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2009 by reptar77
Rating: 8  
The food is good, we would go back.
Much improved from the old galley menue
Captain's Grille
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site