Aloha Isle reviews

Adventureland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.7  
"One word: Yummy!!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 10  
Absolutely LOVE the pineapple float, its such a refreshing snack on a hot Florida day. If you don't like pineapple, they have pretty good root beer floats too.
"LOVE IT!"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2012 by swimmom0411
Rating: 10  
We are DVC memebers and this is a "must do" for us every single trip. I'm absolutely serious- our trip is not complete without a stop to the Aloha Isle. I love the dole whip float. Our son (now 9) insists everytime that he just wants plain old vanilla soft-serve and ends up skimming off of my float!!!!! I can't tell you how many pictures we have of the family, sitting outside the AI stand devouring our frozen treats! YUM! Can't wait until our next trip down there!
"Home of the famous Dole Whip!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Derelicte19
Rating: 9  
Aloha Isle is a great place to grab a refreshing snack at MK. I always get the Dole Whip float with vanilla and it's super delicious. Sometimes the lines are really long but other times you can walk right up and get your treat. Definitely recommend it to everyone!
"Best Snacks In MK"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 10  
This place serves Dole Whip floats so of course it gets a 10! Great place for a refreshing snack in the Magic Kigdom!
"Dole Whip!"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2012 by safaribob
Rating: 10  
Best snack food at all of WDW! Only other place that I know of where you can get this amazing treat is the Dole Pineapple Plantation on Oahu.
"Dole Whip Float is Perfection"
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2011 by MissM
Rating: 10  
Not much to say about the Dole Whip Float (pineapple soft serve in pineapple juice) that hasn't been said already by thousands of people all over the web: It is, quite frankly, delicious! My hands-down favorite warm weather treat. Lines get long at Aloha Isle (especially as the temperature rises!) so please be patient and realize it's a small location with lots of people wanting the same treat.
"Go Here! Get Dole Whip! "
Reviewed on May 11, 2010 by audiotinker
Rating: 10  
Ok ok ok. You have to go here. This place has the BEST desert item in all of DW! It is the Pineapple Dole Whip! Get it twisted with vanilla in a cup and if you are head over heals in love I would be bowled over! This stuff is so good we got during one of the coldest days at MK during the MVMCP and about froze to death eating it, but it was so worth it! I would do it again!
"Soooooo Good!"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2010 by SusanRoss
Rating: 10  
The Pineapple Dole Whips are so good espically with the vanilla twist. a great treat for a hot day. and reasonable prices.
"suberb"
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2009 by dizzbuff
Rating: 10  
Yes may have long lines...but oh my so worth it!
"Long line-ups but I'm sure ti was worth it"
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2008 by nuttyskadork
Rating: 8  
Didnt get a chance to eat here. Would have grabbed something but I had to go in to the Tiki Room and they don't allow food.
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great place to get a dole whip or citrus one
"Go Dole Whip"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
The Dole Whip ice cream is foamy, light and refreshing. I also discovered a love of pineapple juice here. However, can you believe that they were out of pineapple slices at THE DOLE PLACE?
"Pineapples"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by GymLeaderPhil
Rating: 10  
I like the Dole Whip, but I must confess my true love is the Dole Whip Float.
"2 words... dole whip"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
I read about the pineapple dole whips on these forums so I had to try them. So yummy. I only wish I had stopped for one more.
"YUMMY...DOLE WHIPS...mmmm"
Reviewed on May 29, 2003 by tob4
Rating: Not rated  
MMMMM My favorite refreshing stop in the MK. I always stop here for a pineapple dole whip float with pineapple ice cream. So creamy and smooth...making my mouth water just thinking about it. :) I usually have about 1 a day during my WDW vacation. hehhehe ;)
"Ahhhh! Cool & refreshing"
Reviewed on May 20, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
Whenever I arrive in the Magic Kingdom, this is my first stop. I can't start my adventures without a frosty, sweet Dole Whip under my belt. These pineapple/icecream confections are not to be missed! Try one! You won't be sorry.
"Dole Whip!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Wilson
Rating: Not rated  
Ok, get yourself a pineapple/vanilla swirl Dole Whip. Grab a seat under the shelter in the old abandoned Adventureland Veranda next door. Sit in the shade and watch the people coming over the bridge into Adventureland as the breeze blows through the palm leaves and you enjoy one of the MK's finest creations. There you go. 15 minutes well spent.
Aloha Isle
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Dole Whip T-Shirt
Copyright 2012 The Walt Disney Company
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site