World of Motion reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"another great classic ride"
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2009 by jaques21
Rating: 9  
As Horizon and Spaceship Earth, this ride was so informative. I can still see the cave men blowing on there feet(y'all know what i mean). it was a fun ride!
"Classic EPCOT"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
Thanks to the miracle of Youtube, I was able to experience what people are talking about. It took a couple videos to be able to see what World of Motion really was and honestly, it was a great ride. They just don't make attractions like this anymore. Much resembling Spaceship Earth with a different theme it was packed with animatronics and had a great soundtrack and themesong. It must have been a shame to lose but Test Track is amazing and I still prefer it to World of Motion. It's fun to be free...
"It's Fun...TO BE FREE!!!"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2005 by crxbrett
Rating: Not rated  
Sorry, but World of Motion was much better of an attraction than Test Track. No, it did not have thrills, but it educated way more than Test Track could ever do. The World of Motion was EPCOT's equivalent of Pirates of the Caribbean. Huge sets with tons of Audio-Animatronics and a great soundtrack. The attention to detail was so amazing on it. And the humor made it great for kids and adults alike. Plus, this show lasted a good 15 minutes. I hate how all of EPCOTS new attractions are so short and pointless. Test Track, Soarin', Mission Space--they're all less than 5 minutes!!! The shows they replaced, World of Motion, Horizons and Kitchen Kabaret were 15 minutes each!! Such a worthless trade in my opinion. The old EPCOT was original, educating and fun. The new Epcot is stale, trendy and more for quick thrills than anything else.
"Fantastico!"
Reviewed on Jan 09, 2004 by Walter
Rating: Not rated  
This ride was fantastic, so, of course, it didn't last. It's sad that rides like this get replaced after only a few years, and rides like Body Wars stay open.
"All-time good"
Reviewed on Nov 02, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
It's all-time pretty good!!! I just like all the scenes the one like in Test Track, but it was replaced by Test Track & I loved World of Motion & Test Track. It's pretty good to me & I loved it by General Motors to World of Motion & Test Track.
"Good in its time"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
World of Motion was a good attraction in its time... although it just didn't have that 'special something' that would keep visitors coming back. Test Track is a vast improvement over the old WOM.
"BYE BYE"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
I NEVER WAS IMPRESSED WITH THIS ATTRACTION. TEST TRACK WITH ALL IT'S PROBLEMS IS STILL WAY AHEAD.
"I never really liked it"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
I never was really a big fan of this attraction. Don't know why. I rode it many times, and I just thought it was well, outdated. I prefer test track over this one, any day
"It was so great!"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Test Track is nothing compared to the World of Motion. This attraction, like Horizons, looked back where we came from with motion - and far into the future! Featuring an origial theme song (It's Fun to be Free) and the most complex sets (not to mention the mosts AAs for a WDW attraction), the Ward Kimball "cookiness" was captured in such a breathtaking performance! BRAVO!
World of Motion
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site