Tom Sawyer Island reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.0  
"underrated"
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2008 by Mstr Gra-c
Rating: 9  
In my opinion one of the most immersive environments in all of Disney...love the fort...love the caves.
"Get on the raft and head on over!"
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 8  
Simply a classic. The island can be a nice break from the busy streets of the Magic Kindom. The barrel bridge is a favorite ever since a young kid, as well as the countless caves you can explore. However, keep a close eye on your kids in there I've seen many kids lost inside as it is a big dark maze. Other than the obvious *watch your kids please* the island is a lot of fun. Don't forget to head to the fort and watch the riverboat steam on by Thunder Mountain.
"Great theming, love the caves and fort!"
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2008 by Spaceship_Rob
Rating: 9  
This area shows why Disney is a cut above the rest. Where else can you ride a log raft over to an island which features a running grist mill to explore, trails, spooky (not really) caves and a fort with a snoring solder and horses which twitch their tails?

When at the Magic Kingodom, this is where we bring our lunches and eat in one of the shady groves overlooking the Haunted Mansion and the Riverboat. At the grist mill, my daughter likes to find the bird's next in the gears..."Wow, he doesn't get hurt!" and to listen to the song being played...listen closely!

The barrel bridge is another favorite, as are the windy caves and fort with the snoring solder.

Lots to explore, kids will love this. Adults, too.
"caves are the best part"
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
Tom Sawyer island is reached by taking the raft across the pond. On it, there are treehouses, caves and other things to explore. It isn't overly impressive but still makes a good attraction.
"fun on toms sawyer island "
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2007 by xx_lilo_xx
Rating: 7  
woow, love ruuning around here, thought there not much to do, excted walk/ (run if your me ) around the caves, and frot. did you know if you find a paint brush so where on the island and hand it in to a cast member , you get aprize ( cnat rember where i haeard that but it true. i also love all the briges to walk accross over the water

over all it great run, thougt the caves are dark so keep hold of the kids
"Great Place to be a kid"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
The caves still bring out the kid in my husband and I. I wish the cannons and the rope-n-barrel walk were still working though. All in all, it's a great place to run around, or sit a spell.
"Nice Escape"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great spot, especially for kids, if you need to get away from the Magic Kingdom while it's busy. The wooded setting is nice and there are plenty of things for kids to do like exploring caves and forts. A must-see for kids and a relaxing area for adults.
"GREAT BREAK"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOUR AT MK FOR MORE THAN A DAY IT'S A NICE BREAK FROM THE ATTRACTIONS WITH A WALK THROUGH TOM'S WOODS,CAVES AND FORT. THE BARREL BRIDGE IS SOMETHING YOU HAVE TO DO WITH A GROUP OF PEOPLE.
"Kids Can Explore"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great place to take a break from touring and let the kids run around a bit. There are all sorts of interesting areas (playgrounds, tunnels, caves) for kids to explore.
"Nice environment!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This isn't one of my favorite attractions, but it's a nice place to cool off at the Magic Kingdom. Kids will love the playgrounds, there are some thrills in the caves, and it's a nice place to have a nice snack. If you're at the Magic Kingdom for 2 days or more, I would recommend stopping by and enjoying the story of Mark Twain's Tom Sawyer!
Tom Sawyer Island
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site