Share A Dream Come True Parade reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"amazing"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
its a dream come true to see all the character parade through the magic kindgdom
"Average parade for Disney..."
Reviewed on Mar 18, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The parade includes most of the Disney characters in elaborate floats. Most of them are in snow globes though! The audio can be a little repetitive as well. Still a nice parade overall.
"Very Disney"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
Gushy, but in the best sentimental Disney fashion. Julie Andrews is a beautiful narrator, of course. I can't wait until they get Mickey Mouse out of that giant snowglobe. The snippets featuring portrayals of Walter Disney and his animation team with satisfy adult fascination.
"Best Disney Parade Ever!"
Reviewed on Aug 07, 2005 by mpaul32001
Rating: Not rated  
This would be the best parade i have ever seen! even though the transformations in this parade are not taking place it is overall a 10/10. The costumes & theming are excellent and also the vibrant colors of the floats and the storyline of this parade are awesome.
"It's dedicated to Walt"
Reviewed on May 07, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
This is a shorter parade than most. It is all about Walt and his dreams. If you are with kids it is a must! Also look for the hidden Walt's throughout the floats. Here is a hint for two of them: On the first float look atop the snow globe at the camera reel, Walt's silhouette is there. On the last float Walt is etched into the glass on the front of the castle walking with Mickey (just like the statue in front of the real castle). There are many more throughout. Overall a good parade and worth seeing at least once. IT is currently scheduled till 2006.
"Just a Big Commercial"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
Share a Dream Come True is one of the worst parades Disney has made for the Magic Kingdom. It is just one huge commercial to sell 100 Years of Magic snow globes that they have in the gift shops along Main Street USA. It doesn't make sense what-so-ever to have snow globes as floats other then that. The music is annoying as well. Why do they have the children narrating this or saying Walt Disney quotes? That is just annoying. Nice to hear Julie Andrews narrating the parade though.
"I adore it."
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I am not sure why so many people hate this parade. Frankly, I haven't seen a parade as complex and inspiring as the Share a Dream Come True parade. Second in line to the Main Street Electrical Parade, this presentation is a great spectacle of Disney dreams becoming reality. Yes, a few of the "transformations" are somewhat cheesy, however, I can't complain - I can't think of a way for more effect. The whole concept behind this parade is one of the best. The floats are the best I've seen in any parade; and I've probably seen more characters here than anywhere else. What I seem to love the most is the musical score. The Share a Dream Come True theme is simply nostalgic and heart-warming. A great parade. Excellent for families. Plus, Julie Andrews does the introduction!!
"Interesting parade"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This is a good parade but seems designed to sell snow globes. I think that the imagination used to develop the parade is quite impressive. It is fun to see, once.
"A Great tribute to Walt"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by DarkImage4
Rating: Not rated  
This parade is not something I waould label as a "must see". However, It has it's merits and is very well done. The snowglobe "theme" is cute & very original.
"so cute"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
it's sooooooo cute!!!!!!!!! so cute!!!! it's pure Disney Magic!!!
"Could be Much Better"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
I think that the parade could be much better, but it's not. It should still be seen.
"Once is enough for me."
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
Oringinally I though it was a parade where you look at all the floats go by...but it turned out that that wasn't the case. I saw all the cool floats go by and then they all stopped and performed with the guests. It's cool but, I ended up missing the other 4-5 floats up front. It's a magical experience but it truely depends on where you sit/stand. I saw plenty of children in awe all smiling a waving so I'm sure it kids liked it. I enjoyed this parade but the next time around I'll be jumping on the attractions while everone enjoying the parade.
"Merchandising 101"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This isn't a bad parade per sé, but it has just oh so many detrimental qualities which prohobit me from rating it anything better than average... example, the show stops. In its current incarnation, they are nothing more than an overglorified meet and greet. When the parade first debuted, they were used to tell a story, not anymore. or maybe its the fact that this parade has been used as an excuse to sell even more "junk" in the parks, in the form of "From the Share a Dream Come Parade" Snowglobes (some of which don't look a thing like the floats). This parade has a lot of potential to be great (if they return to the storytelling, and lenghten it by about 7-10 more minutes (add a unit, add more walking characters throughout the parade!) or so) but until they do some needed changes to it, I can say that this is a childs pararade and nothing more.
"Snowglobes"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
Before I start my review, I was unable to select "not applicable" for the queuing area, etc. I thought this parade was great. If you're in the MK and it's passing by, stop and watch. Stars Cars and Motor Cars is a little better, but this one is worth it! P.S. -- Buy your favorite float in the form of a snowglobe...they're avaliable in most gift shops.
"That's it?"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by enskywalker
Rating: Not rated  
Maybe my problem was I was at the end of the route but this thing seemed to take forever to get to us. The floats themselves were neat but I just couldn't get enthused by this parade. Too many stops on the parade and if you aren't near one they just fly right by.
"so so"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
I was a bit disappointed with this parade. If it even can be called a parade- there were only 4 or 5 floats! I can't even imagine how cheated the people who I saw waiting 1 and 1/2 hours for this parade must have felt. The initial narration by Julie Andrews is very nice. If you saw this parade on one of the various 100 years of magic celebration comercials on tv, then you've seen the parade- I wouldn't bother.
Share A Dream Come True Parade
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site