O Canada! reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.0  
"Update coming soon"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
The movie is a nice summery of Canada but is old and getting a much needed update. The scenery around the waiting area and after you leave the theater is beautiful. The waterfalls and flowers are a very nice touch.
"good 360 film"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is a pretty decent 360 film with some great scenery and Canadian culture. Wonders of China is more moving in my opinion, but O Canada is better than the film about France.
"INTERESTING"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2004 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE MUSIC AND THE 360 SCREEN MAKE YOU WANT TO MOVE TO CANADA. THE MOVIE IS IN DIRE NEED OF AN UPDATE BUT THIS IS A NICE INTRO TO OUR NEIGHBORS TO THE NORTH.
"A Good Film"
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2004 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
I really liked the clever way this film goes from one screen to nine for the full 360 effect. After that, it does a nice job of spotlighting beautiful landscapes throughout Canada. While the movie's vintage (1982) doesn't make the scenery any less appealing, it does beg the question, "Hasn't there been enough change in Canada in the last twenty years to warrant an update?"
"Excellent!"
Reviewed on Mar 06, 2003 by niccolo
Rating: Not rated  
An excellent 360º film! Represents Canada very well, and has very good music. It is a very uplifting film. Some parts are a little dated, but only to the most discerning of people (i.e. some footage was shot before the National Arts Center in Ottawa was built).
"Canada, woop dee doo!"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
Never seen this, so I went to see it today, I saw it after D'impressions of France, so it was a slight upgrade. It's a 360 degree theatre(exact same as Timekeeper) with the lean-rails and such. The film takes you around Canada, woop-dee-doo right... Well it was an interesting 18 minutes, I frowned a lot... I didn't like the whole "Canada, a lifetime of things you can do" vibe I got. Canada never struck me as an every year vacation destination. I don't know, "O Canada" is a little more exciting than "D'impressions de France" because it has the better theatre experience.
"OK"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
While the CircleVision films are by far not the greatest things in World Showcase, and this film is no exception. The theming before and after you exit the theater is beautiful making it seem like the theater is inside the mountain, The film is forgetable at best, but worth seeing if you need some AC and don't mind standing up through the show. Otherwise, I'd skip this.
"Mon Canada!"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This is a breathtaking 360 film! Travel through Canada with fantastic music...and a wonderful theme song! Reccommended in hot afternoons when you're looking for a great experience!
O Canada!
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site