Magic Kingdom reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"Great Day, one bad egg"
Reviewed on Feb 04, 2014 by John
Rating: 6  
Spent the day at the Magic Kingdom resort with my wife and 2 young children. Although a long day the experience was fantastic and we all enjoyed it very much. The rides were great fun and the queues were not too bad, with FP being a really great tool to avoid the longer ones. So a great day had my all and then we leave the park and bump into Mr Jobsworth! What an end to such a lovely day to be confronted by Mr Unhappy and Mr Attitude all in one young man. Soured the day but not the experience, Disney does such a great job - well done to all (bar the one) :)
"attitude"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2012 by J.molina
Rating: 2  
Well, thunder mountain train is broken again, happens saturday at 4:35PM. they just removed this attraction and it s seems that i break now more than before and there was a young lady, blonde, with bad attitude. i guess they never learn...
"Absolutely Unbelievable "
Reviewed on Jan 05, 2011 by CrescentLake
Rating: 10  
When you walk through those gates and gaze down Main Street, its like you're home. Everything about the Magic Kingdom is magical, and with the upcoming Fantasyland Expansion that magic only continues. The mountain attractions are always thrilling, and each land is an immersive, consuming environment. The background music completes it all, and dramatic views of Cinderella Castle are the icing on the cake.
"wonderful!!!"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2010 by mastercat999
Rating: 10  
best park in the world!!! i love to go there!
"Hard to believe its real"
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2009 by gamedude
Rating: 10  
Hard to think thats even real when I go there. I wish I lived closer
"too good for words"
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2009 by rustysgirl
Rating: 10  
if you want to truly experience Walt Disney World, you have to visit Magic Kingdom. I cant even think of anything i dont like about it. it sounds cheesy but it really is magical. Tons of great rides, even the ones geared towards little kids are enjoyable for me. Especially if you're a kid at heart or a true Disney fan, you will love it. No complaints at all!!
"Magic Kingdom, the place to be..."
Reviewed on Jun 01, 2009 by WDWMik
Rating: 10  
I know this sounds ridiculous, but if I could go anywhere in the universe it would be Walt Disney World, no joke.

Why eat pizza in Rome when you can eat any international food you like on the world showcase?

Why ride a bullet train in Tokyo when you can just try Splash or Space Mountain!

And guess what the very heart of all of Disney World? The Magic Kingdom!

Florida is the place for me.
"pure magic"
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2008 by Disneygirl91395
Rating: 10  
thats really all you can say nobody cant love this park
"My Happy Place"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
This is my happy place! I've never been happier than when I spent 3 days at MK!

I want to go back to my happy place!!!!!!!!
"MAGIC KINGDOM"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2008 by DisneyEverest
Rating: 10  
A GREAT PARK.. IT TRULY IS THE HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Feel like a kid"
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2008 by Red Sox Fan
Rating: 10  
Brings back memories of a long time ago when everything was fun. It's the happiest place on Earth!
"great, evokes magic and makes memories"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
amazing..truely magical and classic place. cant go to disney with out visiting. make sure to take lots of pics, as well as take a minute to savor it, especially the castle
"Makes Me Happy!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2007 by kytoaltoky
Rating: 10  
Maybe you have to be over 30 to appreciate it, or have kids. The Magic Kingdom remains little changed (though vastly improved somehow) since my first visit in 1981. There's something about the nostalgia, and the innocence of it. You can't be human and not feel a little tingle the first time you see Cinderella's Castle from Main Street on your visit. People take more pictures of it than any other landmark in WDW, yet none of those pictures seems to capture its essence. You just have to be there.

My favorite ride is still Peter Pan's Flight. I am a big fan of coasters, but there's just something about that ride. Splash Mountain is incredible. Space Mountain is that venerable old friend that you want to hang out with all day. I see something different everytime I ride Big Thunder Mountain, or Pirates of the Caribbean, or the Haunted Mansion. It never gets old (well maybe the theme to It's a Small World, but I still ride it at least once every visit).

If only every park in WDW had the same grace, charm, and perfect balance of thrill and enchantment...if only.
"A Masterpiece Of Pure Perfection!"
Reviewed on Jun 02, 2007 by Garfieldcool
Rating: 10  
From the second you stand in the etrance right in front of the railroad station a strange and magical feeling over sweeps you. The Magic Kingdom is home to the best rides in the world! From silly spooks in The Haunted Mansion to the swashbucling priates in The Pirates of the Caribbean, you truly know that The Magic Kingdom is the happiest place on earth.
"Brings Back Memories"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 10  
This is the most Magical Park, probably because this is what started FL. You just feel like a child again. For me it brings back my visit in 77 with my dad and my Honeymoon with the wife.

Our first picture was in a empty MK park with Mickey. We were going to Cindy's character breakfast and out the big Cheese walks.
"A Classic Theme Park"
Reviewed on Jan 04, 2007 by wdwron08
Rating: Not rated  
The Magic Kingdom is the best park at Walt Disney World. Since i first visit WDW in 1981 i have seen the Magic kingdom change for the better. Still my all time favorite attraction is Space Mountain. I will be back to WDW in 2008
"Supercalif..ra..ahhh!"
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
OK, I wont go on and on...BUT you need nerves of steel to navigate the park successfully...and when you do, it's everything you could wish for. Truly inspiring and wonderful for families.
"Disney's flagship park"
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2005 by WDWFantasmic
Rating: Not rated  
This park is perfect for little ones and adults who just can't get enough of the "magic". It has a few thrill rides but not too intense for the kids. This park is a excellent example of what Disney parks are supposed to be like.
"The Heart of Disney World"
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2005 by mountainmaster1
Rating: Not rated  
While not abundant in thrill rides, no park does everything else as good. First and foremost a family park, Magic Kingdom has set the standard for theme parks since its construction in 1971. It has an amazing atmosphere which cannot be compaired to any other created by any other park. Regardless of how many parks Disney constructs on their Florida resort, the Magic Kingdom will always be the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort.
"The most magical place on"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2005 by Beany-Fantasmic
Rating: Not rated  
All I can say is, if people see the themeing here as 'average', what would one expect to see when the theming is 'excellent????

I think this park is beautifully built and maintain and captures the hearts and souls of every nation, young and old.

May it live forever!
"Magic is everywhere"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2005 by mild089
Rating: Not rated  
When you enter the park, everything is Disney! And there're magic everywhere. Let this be a place for your family fun. It's great for every one and every time.
"Ahh Memories..."
Reviewed on May 03, 2004 by johnman
Rating: Not rated  
The one that started it all for WDW. The MK will always be my favorite Diz theme park. It made a strong impression on me when I was 5 (1978) and visited for the first time, so I'm probably a little biased.
"childhood fav"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
the kiddy kingdom is a childhood favorite, a nostalgic favorite, and a classic for years to come. I find very little fault in anything here at the kingdom, and I really don't want to go searching for anything wrong. I do miss the mr. toad ride, but the pooh ride is cool. they have managed to keep the best rides in working order, and added new rides to the mix. the mountains are a must, along with pirates, mansion, and peter pan. I could spend days, weeks, months, and years just wandering around ,watching the crowds, and soaking up the mickey atmosphere. I would never get bored with the food, there are plenty of places to eat. the rides will keep me amused, and I can always get my hair cut at the harmony barber shop. Magic kingdom, don't ever change.
"Magic Kingdom Is The Best"
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2003 by MonorailGreen
Rating: Not rated  
You just cannot match the quality of the Magic Kingdom. It is aging SO quickly but you just really can't see it within the park. Everything is kept up to date and thrills guests as it has for the past 32 years.
"Good park -Not best"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2003 by RnRCJohn
Rating: Not rated  
For me.. I guess you could say I get bored quick, don't jump on me and say I am young and don't appreciate theming *I DO!!*. It needs one really thrilling ride. Space mountain and splash mountain have good themes and are great rides but just don't have a high thrill factor. And just to prove to you I love theming Epcot is my favorite park and most of the youth hates it, I love the educational parts.. figment is a fun ride as with HISTA and I love the living sea's, test track and mission:space are great bonus'es. John
"A Classic now and always"
Reviewed on Aug 01, 2003 by miamimickey72
Rating: Not rated  
What can I tell you that you dont know already....its a one of a kind park. NO other park can come close to it. Sure other parks have major thrill rides which we enjoy....but which park takes you away and makes you feel like your in another world??? None other then WDW. Fantastic for all ages. Love it!
"Still great."
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2003 by Walter
Rating: Not rated  
Wow, this park is still great after all these years. You would never guess that this park opened in 1971. It looks much better than most new parks. Very much to do for everyone, too.
"This is a classic!"
Reviewed on May 27, 2003 by candyapple
Rating: Not rated  
This is a wonderful theme park for all ages. Cinderella's Castle is a must do for a character breakfast. Your family will love the theming and special attention to detail at this restaurant. On main street, dont miss the fudge. Don't forget to grab a turkey leg from the cart vendors, they are soooo good. Enjoy all the sights and smells of this classic park. It will make you feel like a kid all over again.
"The beginning"
Reviewed on May 16, 2003 by WDWFred
Rating: Not rated  
It all started here. The park can be a little dated but it is nice to go back to a 50's theme from time to time.
"Always expanding"
Reviewed on May 07, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
The park that started it all in 1971. Always growing and changing with the times. I actually think there is too much to do in the Magic Kingdom, but that is what makes it so well known.
"best park"
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2003 by trustnhymn110
Rating: Not rated  
i love this park! It is the classic of all classics!
"This is my favorite place"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2003 by scottnj1966
Rating: Not rated  
I have been to this park many of hundreds of times and never get tired of it. The feeling of leaving the real world sure helps. So much to do and see here.
"Needs Something New"
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
The Magic Kingdom is a definite must for anybody visiting Walt Disney World but many will be disappointed by the lack of excitement at the park that started it all for Walt Disney World. There are too many kid friendly rides and not enough thrill rides. Plus there hasn't been anything new in the park for years that was considered an E-Ticket attraction. I know Mickey's PhilharMagic will be added but this is a 3-D show and not exactly an E-Ticket attraction, though I am really looking forward to it. Anything new added to the park is greatly welcomed. Some changes are in store that should be done. First, GET RID OF THE CAROUSEL OF PROGRESS. The attraction is a waste of space, time and money that could be used on something much more important. Second, enough with the reproducing of other attractions. Three "Dumbo-type" rides in the same park is ridiculous. How many of those stupid things do we need? Third, get a thrill ride in here and FAST!! The park hasn't had a new thrill ride since Splash Mountain opened in 1992. Something needs to be done about that. Everything else is fine but some things, which I won't mention, must be update because they are getting pretty old.
"The Magic lives on."
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2003 by historymystery
Rating: Not rated  
Magic Kingdom was well named. I mean with Alien Encounter, Space Mountain, Splash Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain, Jungle Cruise, Pirates, Cinderella's Castle it all just captivates you. With more rides like Haunted Mansion and CoP and Tiki Room and so many more. I just love this place. Your favorite stories come to life. There is no fantasy here because everything is a reality. The only fantasy would be to believe in no fantasy because you are surronded by it. Mickey and the Princess's come and greet you. Your favorite heroes and villians come and shake your hand or smile your way. I can not explain it all. You just have to see it to well to believe it all.
"Simply the Best"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
What a place. The Magic Kingdome is...well, magic. It is the first park and the last park we go to. It is well laid out and the rides/attractions are great. There are just enough updates done on a regular basis to keep it fresh. This is the best of the four parks because there is something for everyone.
"Fun fun"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by Mickeyman819
Rating: Not rated  
Can you find a better park than this. I have been to this park over 50 times, and I am only 15 years old. I love this park. I havent been able to go to and other parks in California, or paris, but i dont kow if would match up to this. I recomend going there during spring, during the week. At no matter what day or time you go it will be crowded.
"The origanial WDW theme"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by wdwfanatic17
Rating: Not rated  
The original in florida and the best. No more to say this theme park is simply the best and is heand over heels to the rest
"Best Park in the World!!"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
The castle, the "mountains", the atmosphere, the service, the entertainment ... unparalled. Anywhere.
"The Magic starts here"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
The Magic Kingdom is a different world. It has an incredible mix that really stimulates your senses. No park in the world could ever compare to the Magic Kingdom. This park was built to last the test of time.
"Good Theme Park"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Disney4648
Rating: Not rated  
The Magic Kingdom is one of the best theme parks in Florida. The 5 Different sections of the parks are unique. Tommorowland is the best area of the park and the Carousel of Progress is the best ride in the park.
"Magic"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
What more can I possibly say about MK? The place is Magic and can turn any person, no matter what age into a kid again. Perfect for couples and perfect for families. The ultimate in Theme & Amusement Parks. Should be your very first stop at WDW.
"FOR THE KID"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
MOSTLY FOR THE YOUNGER SET. THE BEST RIDES-SPLASH MOUNT.,RUNAWAY TRAIN, ALIEN, BUZZ LIGHTYEAR, PIRATES OF C. ARE BEST SEEN WITH A E- TICKET TO AVOID THE LINES.
"The most magical place"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meanmice
Rating: Not rated  
I love the magic kingdom. It's the happiest most magical place that a child could imagine and that's what's important, a childs imagination.
"The best ever!!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by thebig2
Rating: Not rated  
This place is exactly what it says it is...MAGIC!!!
"best of Disney Florida!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by mtaft
Rating: Not rated  
Fantasyland aside, which needs some major work to bring it up to Disneyland's brillance, the Magic Kingdom continues to shine. Tomorrowland is incredibly fun and unique. Alien Encounter is a fresh approach and a challenge to the kingdom mindset- I love it!The atmosphere of Liberty Square brings an elegant charm to the place. Frontierland lacks unity (Splash Mountain seems so misplaced) but Big Thunder is wonderful. Adventureland felt great until Aladdin's carpets came in. Of course, who can resist seeing the Crystal Palace all lit up at night? Overall, just goes to show incredible theming AND attractions that tell strong stories,(something Disney's forgotten recently- try California Adventure for disappointment in this area), create a truly magical place.
"The Best Park in WDW"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
The Magic Kingdom is the best park in all of Walt Disney World. The start of Walt Disney's Florida empire, it's home to the most must-see rides and attractions out of all the theme parks. Space Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Peter Pan's Flight, Haunted Mansion, Splash Mountain, ....these are but a few of the incredibly entertaining rides scattered throughout the various lands. Cinderella Castle, long the well-known landmark of WDW, is a beautiful sight. Kids of all ages will enjoy the sights, sounds, smells, and tastes to be found in the happiest place in Walt Disney World. By far the best park.
"dw's best"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by blink148
Rating: Not rated  
dont miss the new buzz lightyear, where you can become a space ranger and "shoot" zurgs forces. but if they put one more spinning ride in that park...
"Happiest Place on Earth!"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by tinkerbell9988
Rating: Not rated  
The BEST period. I love to see the look on a childs face when they first see Cinderella's Castle.... Like grizzlyhall said, Magic really DOES happen here.
"Magical"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by futureceo
Rating: Not rated  
The first Disney themepark in Florida provides the magic of your stay. Make it the first park you go to, it will provide the Magic throughtout the stay. You feel like your in another world. Everthing is excellant except the thrill aspect of the park. They could add one or two more thrilling rides. (Roller Coasters, flume rides or raft rides).
"The start of it all..."
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
The Magic Kingdom is probably my favorite at Walt Disney World. It features original classics (Carousel of Progress, It's a Small World, Country Bear Jamboree, Haunted Mansion, Pirates, etc.), some exclusive and exciting new ones (Alien Encounter, Timekeeper, Pooh, Aladdin), and the classic thrills (Splash Mountain, Big Thunder, etc). Service is incredible...the parades...and seeing a child's face light up is beyond words! Magic happens here!
Magic Kingdom
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site