Impressions de France reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.8  
"Dissapponitment"
Reviewed on Jan 24, 2012 by Silver Figment
Rating: 5  
I saw this, along with every other film shown in the World Showcase and this was the only one i disliked. I found it to be boring and it's not something i plan to see again.
"Needs a New Print but the Film and Music are Great!"
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2010 by mandstaft
Rating: 9  
Been to various parts of France two times. This film instantly takes me back. Avoids the cliches but presents the famous elements with grace and charm. Well worth the wait. And housed in my favorite Showcase.
"The one "must see" attraction for me on every return visit"
Reviewed on Jul 06, 2009 by kanatx
Rating: 10  
The beauty and grandeur of Impressions de France completely blew my sox off during my first WDW experience more than 25 years ago, and it's the one World attraction that remains an absolute "must see" for me on every subsequent visit.
"Pretty decent"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
It does a good job causing guests to feel the beauty and romance of France. The show is also gives a good feel of being in the country. It isn't the greatest movie and in a few years an update would be welcome. The entrace area is interesting as well.
"Not as good as I was told"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I don't know what the big deal is. Birnbaum's said this was the best Epcot movie, and I disagree. China 1st, Canada 2nd, France 3rd, Norway 4th. I think I liked the pre-show exhibit more than the film.
"NICE"
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT FILM TO BE INTRODUCED TO THE COUNTRY OF FRANCE. GREAT SCENES AND WELL PUT TOGETHER.IT MIGHT NOT BE APPRECIATED BY THE UNDER 21 CLUB.
"Magnifique!"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This is a stunningly beautiful film. It made me want to see it all in person, especially the spectacular Chateau de Chambord. Magnifique!
"French fun"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Impressions de france is a movie at the french pavilion. Its a sit down in air conditioning, so its a good stop if your hot and tired. The movie itself is very interesting, and for adults it could be romantic. You roam the streets of paris, and see many important landmarks in france. The movie is more of an adult attraction, the kids would be bored. Adults go, kids may be bored.
"180 Degrees of France"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
I had never seen this film, so I went to see it today... I know a lot about France(3 years of French Class). So I reconized a lot of things in the film. First off the film is in a theatre with 180 degrees of screen and you get to sit down, so that's a plus. The film takes you around France and everything that defines France. You get a lot of French scenery, not too bad. I don't know what else to say, it was ok, it was raining outside too, so it wasn't a complete waste of time!!!
"Bienvanue a France"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
The best film in World Showcase. The movie itself is beautiful with its panoranic views ranging from provential villages to Paris on Bastile Day plus a beautiful soundtrack of classical music. Almost as beautiful is the theater itself which adds to the feeling of being in a great Palais du Cinema in France (with seats!) If you only see one film in World Showcase, make it this one.
"How romantic."
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Breathtaking "1/2 360" film! Filmed all over Paris, composed to Buddy Baker's wonderful medley, this film is a truly breathtaking experience!
Impressions de France
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site