Behind the Seeds reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.5  
"awesome"
Reviewed on Dec 06, 2012 by greengirls
Rating: 10  
Mary you're the best! I loved the tour and all the beautiful things in it but an extra special thanks to you for involving my daughter but in such a clever way while still including everyone. You are so knowledgeable and informative and you instilled some real value about our world for me and my child:) Tour 11/28/2012
"Great time"
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2010 by Mukta
Rating: 9  
I took my mother on this tour in Sept of 2009. Living with the Land was closed for refurb and this was our only way to enjoy the greenhouse. It was informative, fun and interesting. We got to eat fresh hydroponically grown cucumbers, held huge pumellos, saw a giant spice garden and learned how pineapples grow. One of the best things I have ever experienced at WDW.
"GREAT TOUR!!! "
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2008 by Jerm
Rating: 10  
I have taken a few of the other higher priced tours and felt like they were trying to fill time to make up for how much we paid for little bits of info and lots of walking....this tour was the exact opposite!!!! The cost of the tour is 14 for ad and 10 for child, but lots of options for discounts. I have walked by the tour desk more times then I can count and thought I should take that tour and this time I did and could not have been more happy! It was a 45min to hour tour that felt almost more like a backstage tour of the Living with the Land attraction then just a tour of the Green House. You get a chance to learn all about the green house and what they are doing there, some might see this as just an expansion of Living with the Land attraction but it is that and more! So if you like the Living with the Land attraction or just like that topic, this is the tour for you!
"Behind the seeds Aug 9th 2007"
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2007 by hutchinsfamily
Rating: 9  
This tour is pretty amazing considering you really dont even know it's there.
the tour was excpetionally hot during August and as one review stated tours are the best with the right guide it makes a huge difference. WE learned so much that we never knew and my father is a horticulturest. Disney really is flawless is so many ways.
However I dont recommend this tour at the afternoon hours.
"Good Value"
Reviewed on Dec 24, 2005 by Epcot82Guy
Rating: Not rated  
Behind the Seeds is a great opportunity for people who enjoy plants, biology, or science in general. It is a great opportunity to see more of what is going on in the greenhouses, and the new updates to the tour post-Soarin' add some fun elements. As a former tour-guide I can say that who you have is important to the overall enjoyment. While usually any guide is capable, some are simply better than others. It is a good value for the money and good for kids if they are interested in science at all.
"Excellent"
Reviewed on Dec 24, 2005 by TTATraveler
Rating: Not rated  
You will learn and see much more of The Land Greenhouses then you will on Living With The Land. Well worth the money!
"Walking is better."
Reviewed on Dec 18, 2005 by akiraraptor
Rating: Not rated  
This is the walking tour version of the boat ride available at The Land. And it has the distinction of being the least expensive of all the Disney tours.

We haven't been on this one in a while, as it has been closed the last few times we were there because of the Soarin' construction.

What you get is a walking tour of the gardens where all the food is being grown. Some of it is backstage where you can't see from the boat, and some of it is in the same places where the boat tour travels through.

You get alot more detail on how things are done in The Land, and it much more informative than the boat ride. If you are looking to spend some extra time, and actually learning something while at WDW, this tour is full of juicey educational information.

For the cost and the content, I'd recommend this one to all.
Behind the Seeds
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site